Contact for All Kinds of Designs

Chelsea Player, Kante Crowned EPL Player of the Year

Chelsea Player, Kante Crowned EPL Player of the Year
Chelsea midfielder N'Golo Kante at the London Football Awards at Battersea Evolution on Thursday night 

Chelsea midfielder, N'Golo Kante who has been instrumental in Chelsea's rise to the top of the Premier League this season, has won London Premier League player of the year after he picked up the gong at the London Football Awards on Thursday night.

The 25-year-old midfield dynamo won the prize ahead of Blues team-mate, Diego Costa, Arsenal's Alexis Sanchez and Tottenham's Dele Alli.

Kante who has clocked up the miles in the centre of midfield this season following his move from Leicester City last summer and has impressed supporters and pundits alike, is one of the favourites to be named PFA Player of the Year.

Chelsea manager, Antonio Conte, who arrived at Stamford Bridge last summer after leaving the Italy manager's job, and is already on course to win his first Premier League title with the club, was awarded the manager of the year award.

Chelsea manager Antonio Conte holds his award for winning the London manager of the year 

He has found a winning formula since moving to a 3-4-3 formation and Chelsea sit ten points clear of Tottenham at the top of the league. He beat off competition from Tottenham's Mauricio Pochettino, Millwall's Neil Harris and Fulham's Slavisa Jokanovic.

There was some joy for those at Tottenham, however, as midfielder Alli picked up the award for the capital's young player of the year.

Tottenham midfielder holds his prize for winning London's young player of the year awards 

The former MK Dons player has developed tremendously over the last season and a half and is one of the first names on Pochettino's teamsheet, and formed a strong understanding with fellow midfielders Christian Eriksen and Eric Dier as well as striker Harry Kane.

Spurs goalkeeper, Hugo Lloris, who has become a permanent fixture in the Spurs team, won goalkeeper of the year following his consistent performances over this season.

The France international was awarded his prize ahead of Chelsea's Thibaut Courtois and West Ham's Darren Randolph among others.

Jennings also presented Tottenham's Hugo Lloris with his award for winning goalkeeper of the year 

Frank Lampard was also recognised for his services to football in London. Lampard, who won three Premier League titles and one Champions League crown during his 13 years at Stamford Bridge, picked up the prize for his outstanding contribution to Chelsea. Former England manager Roy Hodgson helped present him his award.

Frank Lampard was awarded a special prize for his outstanding contribution to Chelsea over his career
Chelsea Player, Kante Crowned EPL Player of the Year Chelsea Player, Kante Crowned EPL Player of the Year Reviewed by on 3/03/2017 Rating: 5

No comments:

JejeTv. Powered by Blogger.